RSS

tomorrow it starts

02 Apr

So, I now have my diet pepsi addiction under control.  It was hard and painful, but the headaches have passed and SOME of the cravings. However, I had a harder time eating healthier during this time,……

so now that i have the DP issue under control for the most part, tomorrow I will conquer the healthy eating and exercising again.  I was out with a friend last week and she inspired me with something she is doing.  Couch to 5km.  http://www.c25k.com/  Basically it trains you to go from nothing to being able to run a 5km and train for it properly, within a reasonable amount of time.  It might take me longer than the 8 weeks my app says it will or the 9 here, but I have a goal and this is what I am working towards.  I will continue to do My Fitness Pal as well.

I am making Quinoa as I type – I am going to try ALLLLL kinds of new things! I am too old to say I don’t like something that I have never even tried!!! haha

So….here goes!!! Wish me luck ya’ll – I NEEED it!!! xo

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 04/02/2012 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “tomorrow it starts

  1. Aunt Nancy

    04/02/2012 at 10:50 pm

    Good for you Dani!! You are one of the most dedicated people I know…you have outstanding commitment to the things you believe will make a difference in life, and I BELIEVE you can do this. Will think of you often and always with a prayer of encouragement. Love you lots xoxo Aunt Nancy

     
  2. Natalie

    04/02/2012 at 10:52 pm

    We are behind you girl. Know you can do this!

     
  3. Julie

    04/02/2012 at 10:52 pm

    This is fun! I have a few delicious quinoa recipes that I’d be happy to share with you if you’re interested – one we tried for the first time today, a salad with mango etc. and it was SO good! There’s also a delicious broccoli soup recipe that has quinoa in it. Darren and I both think it’s the best broccoli soup we’ve ever had! Let me know, and good luck!

     
    • Dani B

      04/05/2012 at 11:40 pm

      I would LOVE that Julie!!! thanks!

       
  4. Janelle

    04/02/2012 at 11:11 pm

    I’ve thought about this many times — through the hills and valleys of gaining and losing weight… “I’m the only thing getting in between me and my success… so why do I let myself do that?” If I can become more of the solution than the problem, then I’m making steps in the right direction. For me, it’s always baby steps, but better baby steps than none at all 🙂 I’ve been battling with the 8 week challenge for about 5 weeks now… a few slip ups, but I seem to be doing okay! My Fitness Pal is amazing — I just have to be diligent in using it 😉 I know you can do this. Being healthy is the biggest and best gift you can give to yourself… it’s never easy, but I know you can do it 🙂 Here to support you!!!!!

    “Every day you may make progress. Every step may be fruitful. Yet there will stretch out before you an ever-lengthening, ever-ascending, ever-improving path. You know you will never get to the end of the journey. But this, so far from discouraging, only adds to the joy and glory of the climb.” – Winston Churchill

     
  5. Melissa

    04/02/2012 at 11:44 pm

    good luck Dani your an inspiration to all!

     

Leave a Reply

 
